Introducing our Head of Marketing - Aditya Khanduri!

Aniket Jindal
Biconomy
Published in
3 min readNov 5, 2020

The Biconomy team is growing! We are on a mission to simplify user on-boarding for dApp developers. Achieving these Big Hairy Audacious Goals requires a talented and ambitious team. Thus, we are stoked to welcome Aditya!

Aditya will lead our marketing efforts at Biconomy. We are building a ton of cool features that help simplify the Web3 user experience. Aditya will help us in getting the word out about these. Going forward, we want to build a strong brand that resonates with dApp developers. We will also publish engaging and informative content for decentralized projects. Aditya will play a big role in these endeavours.

Having worked with 20+ startups in the past, Aditya brings marketing know-how and experience to the team. After completing his engineering from BITS Pilani Goa, he led the content marketing efforts at niki.ai. Later, he went for his Master’s in digital management from HEC Paris. Lately, he has been working in the crypto industry as head of growth at Cryptio. With his grasp on blockchain concepts coupled with an extensive marketing experience, we are looking forward to some creative marketing. Follow us on Twitter to come along this journey!

Here’s some trivia to know him better:

Was the mission of Biconomy — simplifying web3 experiences — an important reason why you joined?

Absolutely! In the last year there have so many projects in the crypto space. We have DeFi protocols and DApps that are disrupting traditional industries and businesses. I do feel many projects can now truly attract the masses and not just crypto nerds. Use cases such as borrowing, gaming, NFTs, personal tokens etc. can bring in loads of new users.

However, on-boarding and interacting with DApps is still complicated and full of friction. In fact, there are new projects that confuse me how to use them even though I have been in this industry long enough. New ‘non-crypto crazy’ users will never spend so long understanding technicalities, buying tokens and managing gas just to use an application. Thus, this mission of how to make blockchain projects easy to use is something that I am very passionate about. Figuring this out is a major step to mass adoption of cryptocurrencies and decentralised applications.

How did you get into cryptocurrencies and blockchain?

Just like many of us, I got into it through trading. In the good old days of 2017, I was actively trading BTC, ETH and so many tokens. Many of which are probably worth zero now :D But fortunately, I made some money that sponsored my solo trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. So that’s how it started. All this while, I dived deeper into the possibilities with blockchain and crypto-economics. In 2018, I cold emailed my way to an internship at iExec as I was really fascinated by decentralized cloud computing. Later that year, I dabbled with building automated trading bots.

By the time I graduated, I was convinced I wanted to work in this industry. So I did an internship in a blockchain startup in Berlin, followed by leading growth at Cryptio and now I am here at Biconomy!

What songs are on your Spotify playlist?

I have two playlists that I listen to most often, and they couldn’t be any more different. One is classic rock while the other is modern day rap :D So there is a lot of Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, AC/DC, Queen etc. in the rock playlist. As well as new artists such as Tame Impala & Arctic Monkeys. The other playlist is called ‘Ignorant Bangers’ because that’s what these songs are — I am ignorant of their lyrics but they are head bangers. These include Denzel Curry, Slowthai, Travis Scott, ASAP Rocky etc.

We are excited to welcome Aditya once again!

If you too wish to work on kickass ideas, get in touch at connect@biconomy.io

--

--