BidAway, my internship choice

BidAway
BidAway
Published in
2 min readMay 10, 2018

Nowadays, any college student needs to have an internship at some point of their studies. When it was my turn, I searched in different websites, both for jobs and internships, and on my college website I found BidAway. A translation internship in a challenging labor market.

I researched the company before attending my interview to take a look what their job was about and, at that exact moment, I realized a made a good decision. A company that tries to raise money through charity sweepstakes and auctions for associations or foundations that support a good cause.

Olatz in her hometown, San Sebastián (Gipuzkoa)

First week in the office

The first day, I arrived to the office really nervous with no idea what awaited me. Despite knowing Nuria and Alejandra from the interview, I didn´t get to know the entire team and that made me even more nervous. However, as I crossed the door, I found a united and sociable team that wanted to meet me and introduce me to the team. They made me feel part of the group in no time.

What draw my attention the most was one of the habits of BidAway. They have a curious way to relax after so many hours in front of a computer. I call it “the midday walk”. Around 11 we stand up, stretch and go for a walk. We use this time to stretch, talk to each other and, especially, to buy something to eat.

Even though I have only been one week in the office, I still believe it was the right choice, because despite being an international company, the people working on it are close and try to make your work easier and help you with it, which is complicated when you are the newbie.

👏👏 Enjoyed reading this story? Press the Clap button to help this story grow and share it with your friends :)

If you want to discover more about our startup, you can visit our website, or check what we are posting on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

--

--

BidAway
BidAway
Editor for

Meet your idols and live unique experiences while doing good. #bidawayexperience Conoce a tus ídolos y vive experiencias únicas haciendo el bien.