Story Time!

Publication update and new writing prompt

Ryan Hussey
The Bigger Picture

--

This will make more sense when you see the writing prompt. (Source)

Hi everyone,

Hope all is well, and if it’s not, maybe I can help distract from whatever is bringing you down. I just want to check in, give a few updates, and offer up a writing prompt for you to run with (if it tickles your fancy).

Support TBP on Patreon

First, a quick thank you to TJ Condon and Milena Koljensic for their continued support of The Bigger Picture. I greatly appreciate it.

If you read or submit to TBP regularly, please consider supporting The Bigger Picture on Patreon.

ICYMI

I’ve gotten a ton of awesome submissions in the past few months. Here are some of my favorites:

What I’m working on

Who am I kidding? You don’t care what I’m working on.

Writing prompt

Prompt: Give me your best story about your dad.

Guidelines: I’m looking for creative non-fiction and personal essays, up to 1,000 words. Each writer is only allowed 1 entry. (Please follow TBP’s guidelines for formatting, etc.)

Getting published: After reading all submissions, I’ll publish up to 5 of the best pieces in The Bigger Picture. I’ll also choose my absolute favorite to feature on the home page.

How to submit: If you’re already a writer for TBP, please submit your story link in DRAFT mode through Medium. If not, please submit using the process outlined in my submission guidelines.

Deadline: Wednesday, March 31 at 11:59 p.m. ET

All the best,
Ryan from TBP

--

--