Just another CryptoBot in Python. Part II

Jay Loo
bigjloo
Published in
1 min readOct 30, 2021

So the FTX bot that I built performed better than expected. It scanned the exchange without crashing and manage to purchase the target coins in less than one second.

Logs from d-day

The weird that I noticed — The average price that I manage to purchase the coins was USD14.05, but the listed price is USD10 😕😕😕 (in less than one second the price shot up 40%)

Did some further digging to get the historic trades but unfortunately the exchange only had them in 15-second intervals. So I could not actually measure how fast did my bot perform relative to others AND find out what went on from t0-t1 seconds.

As of today, the coin is at $13.10 👉 AURY/USD.

Summary:

  • Built bot to scan exchange for new listing and automatically place order
  • Utilized Azure to improve server API request time by 75%

I am always open to criticism and feedback. Please do contact me at junzhongloo@gmail.com if you would like to connect. Peace ✌️

--

--