Learn how Keep me Safe can save your life!

BikeComputer.co
Bike Computer
Published in
2 min readFeb 1, 2017
Image courtesy of Russ Ellis. Find him at @cyclingimages on Instagram.

It takes seconds to fall off your bike. But, it also takes seconds for Keep me Safe to send an emergency SMS message with your location.

Keep me Safe is an integral part of Bike Computer, designed to make sure you will never be left unconscious or laying hurt by the road. It can inform your friends, family and other cyclists about your accident so they can come and help.

You will never be lost!

How does it work?

Keep me Safe is a unique feature of Bike Computer no other cycling app has. And it’s beautifully simple:

  • All you have to do to stay safe is to place your phone on a bike mount.
  • Activate Keep me Safe.
  • Add your emergency contact.
  • When you ride Keep me Safe monitors your position, speed and other sensors. If something dramatically changes like a fall, it will start prompting with an emergency alert.
Keep me Safe will inform your friends and family of your accident.

Why do you need Keep me Safe?

We built Keep me Safe monitor after a frightening experience. We almost lost a friend who had an accident on our way back from a long tour. And you may have had a similar experience or heard a story about a lost cyclist.

These are real fears that we want to remove and liberate cyclists to enjoy their rides to the fullest. And we promise to keep working on Bike Computer, if you promise to stay safe! :)

Now, activate Keep me Safe and let’s ride!

Download Bike Computer to activate Keep me Safe.

--

--

BikeComputer.co
Bike Computer

We want to make your phone the best Bike Computer, so you can ride further and safer. Share your tweets and ideas with us with #bikecomputer.