Merrick in her natural habitat.

25 Things About Me:

A quick look at the life & times of the woman behind Binderful.

Merrick Weaver
Published in
2 min readMar 3, 2019

--

1. Like Leslie Knope, I love binders and waffles and Galentine’s Day.

2. I love being in my 40s.

3. I have the best bathtub in the world. It’s plastic and not fancy at all but it’s so deep and long and big. I do my best work in it.

4. I’m a 7 on the Enneagram and incredibly enthusiastic about it!!!!!!!

5. Dance is life.

6. I moved to Colorado when I was 28 to launch my career and to find a husband. Check and check.

7. I’ve lived in Kansas, Ohio, Texas, Oaxaca & Guanajuato (Mexico), Maryland, Honduras, Bolivia, and Colorado.

8. I’m an analog girl in a digital world. I get overwhelmed by modern technology. Between email, voicemail, text, messenging apps, voicemail apps, video apps, Facebook, and Instagram, it’s easy for me to get taken over by information.

9. I’m not on Twitter. See #8.

10. Murphy Brown was one of my formative influences.

11. My favorite yoga pose is child’s pose. So good to reduce anxiety.

12. I’m really good at starting things and *sometimes* struggle finishing them.

13. I’m a big picture person and like to surround myself with a team of detail-oriented women.

14. I love working with women. Being friends with women. Circling with women. Growing with women.

15. I was put on academic probation at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

16. Erykah Badu & Bonnie Raitt are my favorite. And Stevie Nicks and Cardi B and Selena and the Indigo Girls.

17. My favorite podcasts are Typology, Jesus & Jollof, and How I Built This.

18. I’m the oldest of three kids.

19. I have three nieces, two nephews, a son and a daughter. The wildest cousin crew ever!

20. I worked as a medical assistant at abortion clinics in Texas for almost two years.

21. My favorite place on the planet is Oaxaca, Mexico.

22. I always love the cast of Saturday Night Live no matter who they are.

23. I am a truly terrible and nervous bicycler. I can’t even call myself a “cyclist.”

24. I got really into the book Pillars of the Earth.

25. I’m the cofounder & CEO at Binderful.

--

--

Merrick Weaver
Binderful

CEO @binderful. Your favorite public health nerd.