How I Explain Human Design to My Kids

Perhaps you’ll enjoy this story too

Bingz Huang
Human Design by Bingz

--

Photo by Reuben Juarez on Unsplash

With the world going increasingly crazy at times, I thought it’ll be a good idea to start introducing the concept of Human Design to my two older sons who are 6 and 8 years old, so they are more aware of how they navigate external energies.

I would share with them a few interesting tidbits about their individual charts, and they got more and more curious about it.

So one day, while driving my kids to school, I told them a fun story about Human Design. Perhaps you might enjoy reading this too!

Here it goes:

Imagine this person who was born to have the energy imprint of a rabbit. He has the gifts and inclinations of being a rabbit, but his parents wanted him to behave like a tiger!

So he grew up behaving like a tiger, yet somehow it didn’t feel right to him that he’s supposed to be a tiger. He might be great at imitating what a good tiger should do, but he’s getting more unhappy and exhausted being a tiger, with lots of career frustration and physical health issues starting to creep up.

One day, he had a Human Design chart reading from me. I told him how he was born to behave like a rabbit. His eyes lit up and he exclaimed:

“Wow! how did you know this?! All my life I’ve felt envious of my friends who are free to behave like rabbits, yet I didn’t know why I would feel and think that way. I feel so relieved! Thank you so much!”

And so, this is the work I do, and I love it!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little sharing!

Stay tuned for more interesting short tales on how I infuse Human Design into the way I parent my children and help them understand more about their unique energetic wiring.

Related Read

If you are curious about how I explain Human Design to grown-ups, here’s the article:

--

--

Bingz Huang
Human Design by Bingz

Gentleness Coach & Certified MAP Practitioner. I can guide you to feel happy and fulfilled despite life challenges.