Human Design | Chart Analysis | Generators

Learning from Kellita Maloof — Showgirl Shaman

Generator, Emotional Authority, Profile 1/3

Bingz Huang
Human Design by Bingz
6 min readMay 12, 2020

--

Photo of Kellita Maloof. Photography by Her Image Photography

Kellita Maloof is a fellow Empowered Empath, whom I got to know as a fellow member of an authentic business mentoring group. I love that we connect through our passion for dance as a form of sacred embodiment. To Kellita, movement is literally medicine for her body and soul! I love that she shared with me how she used movement (specifically her six Showgirl Awakening Movements) to heal her body from a sudden autoimmune illness more than a decade ago.

I love seeing the titles in her email signature: “The Mr. Rogers of Burlesque Performing + Teaching Artist. Mentor. Coach. Burlesque Therapist.”

Seeing this always makes me smile!

In the About page in her Showgirl Awakening Website, she says “My name is Kellita, I’m your Showgirl Shaman here to guide you towards a more authentic, vibrant and possibly very outrageous version of yourself.

She continues to share with us, in a very intimate way, some of her struggles with the masochism in her early training in dance, eating disorders, and the sudden attack of a mysterious autoimmune illness.

Kellita’s Human Design chart…

--

--

Bingz Huang
Human Design by Bingz

Gentleness Coach & Certified MAP Practitioner. I can guide you to feel happy and fulfilled despite life challenges.