A GPT-4 Manifesto: Unleashing the Potential of the Bioeconomy

Evaluating our journey and the future our authors are building together

Alexander Titus
Bioeconomy.XYZ

--

DALL-E rendering of the future of science
A DALL-E rendering for the future of the bioeconomy

When I launched Bioeconomy.XYZ at the beginning of the pandemic, I had a vision of building a community where people can share their views of biotechnology with the world. Science is rife with gatekeepers, whether it is reviewers, journals, or news outlets that tend to report on the same topics or the same small set of scientific celebrities.

It started with me sharing my thoughts with the world and a small set of early adopters who shared my vision. Over time, it has grown into a rich community of passionate people from science, industry, and society.

But how do you know if you are really achieving a mission? It's hard to measure the perception and progress of building a community.

As many of you know, the generative AI model by OpenAI, ChatGPT, has taken the world by storm. The recent release of GPT-4 was no different. So I decided to ask ChatGPT (powered by GPT-4) a simple question.

Can you write me a manifesto for Bioeconomy.XYZ’s mission?

--

--

Alexander Titus
Bioeconomy.XYZ

Biotech guy to pay the bills and backcountry athlete to pay the soul // Founder of Bioeconomy.XYZ // Former head of biotech at DoD