BIOECONOMY

What’s in store for our next year?

We started as a publication about biotechnology, and we’ve become a community about our future.

Alexander Titus
Published in
5 min readJan 4, 2021

--

Photo: Unsplash

I started Bioeconomy.XYZ at the beginning of 2020 as a way to connect people and ideas across the internet. I had just ended my job in Washington, DC, and the COVID-19 pandemic was rapidly growing around the world. All of a sudden, I found myself feeling isolated and trapped without enough information about how the SARS-CoV-2 was going to impact my life.

Ironically, I was not alone in my sense of isolation. But as I started recruiting people to contribute their thoughts and their vision to BEXYZ, I started to see the amazing creativity blossoming across the biotechnology community. Authors were writing about biotechnology as an expression of art and creativity, people were sharing their thoughts about their careers and ambitions and having healthy debates about academia, industry, and so many other routes in life.

By the end of 2020, Bioeconomy.XYZ has grown into a community of people sharing ideas and helping each other reach new heights in their goals. I’m excited for what comes next, and I want to share a little about what we have in store for 20201.

The next year of Bioeconomy.XYZ

--

--

Alexander Titus
Bioeconomy.XYZ

Biotech guy to pay the bills and backcountry athlete to pay the soul // Founder of Bioeconomy.XYZ // Former head of biotech at DoD