Mentally Ill Writers Wanted

Submissions Welcome

#BipolarLivesMatter Believes In Your Stories and Ideas

Joe Arshawsky
#BipolarLivesMatter

--

#BipolarLivesMatter is a Freedom of Speech publication. The primary purpose of this publication, and related website, is to provide a place for mentally ill people to share their stories of how they were traumatized by the police and the involuntary mental health care system. Because of the remaining stigma against mental illness, and the sensitivity of the subject, most contributors probably would like to remain anonymous.

I think you can send me a direct message to add you as a writer, and you can submit under a pen name. You can also contact me on my website through my home address or email, and even US mail me an anonymous submission, and I promise to publish it.

Don’t like the name? Don’t like anything? Are you a law enforcement officer or mental health professional with views on the matter? Feel free to share anonymously too, as that is also a sensitive thing for you to share under your real name.

If you want to be added as a writer the old-fashioned way, please feel free to comment “I want to be a writer!” and I will add you as a writer.

--

--

Joe Arshawsky
#BipolarLivesMatter

Creator. California Sober evangelist. Recovering lawyer.