A Journey From a Retail Trader to Understanding Institutional Price Action Concepts

Vaibhav Seth
Bitbns
Published in
2 min readDec 14, 2019

Hey everyone,

I am Saurabh and just like most people getting into crypto due to all the hype emerging out of the massive surge in cryptocurrency prices around 2017, I did too. Like everyone else, I too wanted to be rich and live the dream.

That dream came crashing down and almost left me with a ZERO in my account when the “plunge” in crypto happened and everything crashed. Now it’s not that difficult when you are a 20 something kid who just started their career because there is plenty of time to earn the money back. But imagine having no money in your late 20s. It was difficult.

Instead of leaving with whatever I could salvage at that time and quitting, this setback got me more involved, focussed and motivated to learn about this market and that was when my journey of learning began.

I was introduced to a form of trading by a fellow member of a crypto community who got me very inspired by the way he used to trade. Very few people or traders out there know about this concept as it is difficult and takes years to master but eventually, you have more consistency in your trading. I went through numerous charts, articles and videos to learn as much as I could about price action patterns. I have been trading based on those patterns for a while now and I firmly believe it is one of the best techniques out there, with more reliability, accuracy and ease at reading the charts.

I quickly realised that expert individuals and institutions do not trade as per Elliot waves or other traditional techniques. They follow the price action. This technique has made me what I am today, and let me tell you I am in a far more profitable state and have more consistency in trading than ever.

My journey has just began and I am very keen to learn everything that I can about price action and related concepts.

Regards,

Saurabh

--

--