A Transgender Woman’s Battle of the Bulge

Something that needs to get out of my way

Emma Holiday
Bitchy

--

https://www.pexels.com/@anastasia-shuraeva/

Some of women’s fashion seems to highlight the genital area. Bathing suits and jeans are Lycra tight, while leggings leave nothing to the imagination, particularly if people choose to skip underwear.

Forget about bikinis. For transgender women, it is all a nightmare.

Every female has a mons pubis or pubic mound. The size of the bulge varies, but it is but one of the many things that transgender women battle with as they seek gender validation.

Let’s talk about transgender binders

Because of the extra “stuff” we are born with, the more we have, the more visible the bulge is, and the more we have to tuck it out of the way.

It is not pleasant.

Our transgender brothers have a similar problem, binding their breasts to flatten out their chest to look more male. It’s all a lot of moving body parts around to validate our gender and physical appearance, not to mention the ones we need to restrain.

All my life, I hated having my male bulge. It started when I was comparing parts when I was around five with my female playmate. We both noticed that I had an ugly thing attached to my body.

--

--

Emma Holiday
Bitchy

After decades of denial I finally answered the question “What’s wrong with me?” The answer is “Nothing”. I am transgender and I am OK.