I Miss the Old Satoshi

John Carvalho
BitcoinErrorLog
Published in
1 min readSep 29, 2017

I miss the old Satoshi, straight from the node Satoshi
Sail the Silk Road Satoshi, don’t fork the code Satoshi
I hate the new Satoshi, the absentee Satoshi
The SPV Satoshi, blockchain all the things Satoshi
I miss the real Satoshi, holographic sealed Satoshi
I gotta say, at that time I’d have revealed Satoshi
Before there was one Satoshi, it wasn’t any Satoshis
And now I look and look around and there’s so many Satoshis
I used to love Satoshi, I used to love Satoshi
I even learned to hodl, I thought I was Satoshi
What if Satoshi made a song, about Satoshi?
Called “I Miss The Old Satoshi,” man that would be so Satoshi
That’s all it was Satoshi, we still love Satoshi
And I love Satoshi like everyone loves Satoshi

(For those that aren’t into pop culture, this is a riff off of Kanye West’s song, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VdfIYPGgsN4" on the album, Life of Pablo. The original lyrics are pure genius, but I hope you find this version entertaining too!)

Droplister does his rendition here https://soundcloud.com/unconfirmed-transactions/i-miss-the-old-satoshi. Thanks, Dan!

--

--

John Carvalho
BitcoinErrorLog

This is a blog about how Bitcoin dynamics and how people interact with it. I am currently CEO at Synonym.