Market Volatility won’t affect when risk management is learned

Fay Antoine Barretto
Bitdroplet
Published in
2 min readJul 1, 2021

--

Cryptocurrency brings huge profits if one possesses the right knowledge of markets and the fluctuations witnessed. Today’s crypto tale shares something similar. Let’s read more..

“Hey there! I’m Himanshu Kumar from Muzaffarpur, Bihar and I’m a student of B.Tech final year.

I got to know about the crypto market through an article on the internet. I learnt about how the crypto market works & how it’s beneficial for long term investment.

My Crypto journey started in August 2017 during the biggest bull run of crypto. I joined Zebpay initially but moved to Bitbns later & found out Bitdroplet. I made huge profits during the bull run but almost 50% capital depleted as January 2018 approached. For me, it was a huge financial setback but the beginning of a new journey at the same time, that helped me explore cryptocurrency in depth.

I learnt that the market never moves in one straight direction.

I doubled my principal amount in just 6 month but it blew off in no time due to the wrong modes of risk management.

After the loss I suffered, I stopped trading for a while & started studying about Blockchain & cryptocurrency trading strategies. I read many articles, watched many videos about Bitcoin, Blockchain, peer-to-peer model, which was a great learning experience for me.

My trading strategies now are-

1. Go for many small profits instead of a big one

2. Sell at high & buy at low

3. Don’t get into fear & greed for more

4. Doing your own research.

5. Have patience & discipline.

At last, I recovered my capital but it took more than a year. By learning risk management now I’m earning around 20K to 30K Every month. Constant earning is better & beneficial for the long term.

Thanks to Bitbns & Bitdroplet keeping cryptocurrency alive in our country!”

Himanshu Kumar, in his crypto journey grew over time. His dedication to learn more cleared many facts about cryptocurrency like the markets are never uni-directional and fluctuations can be taken care of by the right risk management strategies.

Team

Bitdroplet/Bitbns

--

--