5 Subtle Signs Your Partner Is Cheating on You

I knew the visible signs of infidelity, however I found myself entangled with a professional cheater

Brooklyn Thomas
Bite, by Brooklyn

--

The past few months have been peculiar, magical and tortuous — and I’m not talking about the pandemic. Within a handful of months, I met someone, fell in love and now as summer approaches, I have been nesting my broken-heart during isolation.

I was cheated on repeatedly in the season we were together, and I initially I found myself angriest at myself. I blamed myself for ignoring the red flags, which looked a vibrant pink in my rose-tinted glasses. Perhaps I should have been wary of how magnanimous they were?

However, in retrospect, some subtle signs were there but nothing conclusive. Not to mention I am a chronic over-thinker, so assumed I was letting toxic traits erode my current relationship so silenced all voices in my head and gave them the benefit of the doubt.

I knew the visible signs of infidelity, however (unluckily for me) I found myself entangled with a professional cheater. So I thought to write a piece on the not-so-obvious signs you’re being cheated on. After all, it can happen to the best of us, and it is best to be prepared!

1. They regularly talk to the same friend…

--

--

Brooklyn Thomas
Bite, by Brooklyn

I’m a mix between Hillary and Monica ♚ Sign up to my newsletter ➝ brooklynthomas.substack.com (she\her)