How my stolen laptop changed my life

Tiny bits
bitmaker
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2013

Happens every day, every hour, everywhere. I think I wasn’t just expecting that it would happen to me so I didn’t pay much attention to the places where I left my laptop. Damn, I was so frustrated I couldn’t even sleep that night.

Next day, thinking about the setbacks I found out that besides my wounded pride (and of course some money and time) there was nothing to be concerned of.

That said, my stolen laptop hasn’t changed my life at all. All the credits to:

  • Bitbucket and Git to keep all my source code safe as well as project documentation, to do lists, etc.;
  • Google drive to keep all the backups safe;
  • Gmail to keep all my personal and corporative emails safe;
  • VirtualBox to allow me to recreate/restore my development environment in a few minutes;
  • Dropbox to keep my personal stuff safe;
  • Lenovo to avoid that my stolen laptop could be used by another person;
  • My Bitmaker Software Partners for letting me have another amazing Lenovo laptop.

That’s it. The factory must go on!

--

--