Whispers in the Night

from Heart-Shaped Hands.

Ollie Ander
Published in
1 min readOct 4, 2021

--

Photo by Diego Sanchez on Unsplash, Edited by Slaidey Valheim.

I drove me wild how you would whisper my name in your sleep,
tease me with your fingers like I were an old well-known instrument;
pucker and groaned when I brushed my fingers against your lips.

I selfishly coaxed passion out of you through your closed eye lids,
kissed them,
and reveled in the idea you wanted me so bad
you would please me even in your unconscious.

In those moments I knew
that I was everything in your dreams.

You can find more memoir/prose by Slaidey Valheim here on the Bits & Bones publication.
Everything under the tag “Heart-Shaped Hands” are excepts from the same titled e-book, available on Amazon.
If you’d like to support the writer and get your hands on all these pieces (and a few more) you can purchase it
here!

Thank you for reading!

--

--

Ollie Ander
Bits & Bones

Writer of brutally honest non-fiction & prose. Ollie hosts The Open Book channel on Youtube and Acidicink.ca