Why Biz Stickies

Dale B. Harris
Biz Stickies
Published in
1 min readJun 2, 2021

A tale of two inspirations

Photo by Patrick Perkins on Unsplash

I was listening to my coach James Wedmore’s podcast one day and he and his co-host Jilly Cedeno were sharing one of their inside jokes called Big Sticky.

It’s about how someone referred to a flipchart as a big sticky. Something like that. You had to be there.

At the same time, I was taking a Copy Cure masterclass from Cole Schaefer who has a blog called Sticky Notes.

I make a lot of videos.

But I want to write more.

I want to share my experiences AND business advice.

So the lightning bolt of inspiration struck and I decided to call this collection of my stories Biz Stickies.

An inspired appropriation of names from James Wedmore and Cole Schaefer. Two people I really admire.

I hope to live up to these inspirations.

By Dale Harris

Biz Stickies is an email list created for entrepreneurs, creatives and marketers like you looking to stand out from the crowd and grow their impact and income (without feeling like a failure).

--

--

Dale B. Harris
Biz Stickies

If you’re ready to make that leap from your 9 to 5 to digital entrepreneurship, I can help.