BJ’s This or That | Herstory

BJ’s (Extra-High) High School Days

An interview with the ToT Mistress of Ceremonies

--

Photo by Erriko Boccia on Unsplash

The page in front of me is falling in and out of focus as I write this. I’ve just had a tooth pulled, and as such I am spending this weekend “hopped up on the Q”, or as my oral surgeon and pharmacist calls it, Tylenol #3.

It may surprise none of you who have been temporarily impaired by such medication that writing is not easy in this state. Alas, I am going to try. Fueled by such writing wizardresses as Lu Skerdoo (who is the instigator of this challenge), Denise Kendig, Kerry Purvis, Paula Shablo, and Ellen Baker, I shall prevail.

What you will find here is an interview with me, BJ of BJ’s ToT, outlining and highlighting and galavanting through some raucous (and not so raucous) high school memories from the good ol’ 2000s.

If this goes off the rails entirely, I blame it on the Ty-ay-ay-ay-ay-ay-lenol (#3). BTW I even added a super-secret, BJ-flavored question at the end, but don’t tell.

Let’s get to it, y’all.

Photo by Jamie Brown on Unsplash

BJ’s (Extra-High) High…

--

--

Brett Jenae Tomlin
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

Brett lives in Dallas with her partner and their dogs. She loves to write about living broadly and bravely with anxiety.