Breakfast, Brunch… Call It What You Want, I’ll Eat It All

BJ’s This or That Easter Edition

--

Scrambled eggs… Had to get Caelin hooked early. All photos by author.

This or That?

Breakfast or Brunch?
I love eggs. I can eat eggs for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner (boiled eggs also make a good snack). They’re a staple in our house and I usually eat two a day, every day. I love me a brunch. It’s usually a celebration of some kind and mimosas are generally always involved.

Brunch on the barbie with mimosas, anyone? Celebrating my hen’s weekends.

Bunnies or Chicks?
Bunnies (rabbits) are a pest in Queensland and are also illegal to own as pets. My dad used to hunt rabbits, it was always justified in my small mind. He used to say that rabbits dug holes in paddocks and horses would fall and break their leg. Then farmers would have to shoot the horse. I didn’t like that rabbits killed horses but I also didn’t like that Dad killed rabbits.

I’ll go with chicks. Even though, they too die when they grow up and become dinner. Nandos, anyone?

--

--

Keeley Schroder
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

Mother to Caelin and Tiernan (two-legged children) and Phoenix (four-legged child). Lover of dogs, writing, true crime, Netflix, board games, wine and cheese.