February Love | Episode 18

C’mon Baby, I’ll Fight!

--

Today’s challenge question, presented by the lovely Keeley is, “Are you a lover or a fighter?”

I am indeed a lover of many things as you can see from my list, a list that I could have continued for many, many more things.

But today, I have to go with a fighter.

I don’t mean a person who likes drama, chaos, or discord, nor someone with an internal list of potential slights who’s happiest when standing in their soup of need and self-righteousness.

I fight for justice, common sense, and human decency, for acceptance and awareness.

I fight for everyone to feel loved.

I fight against people belittling anyone outside their narrow-minded views, racial, homophobic, gender, ageist, obesity, or religious, and the attendant name-calling that goes with it.

I fight for everyone to feel accepted.

I fight for human rights: medical care, food security, a living wage, physical and mental health care, a safe home…

--

--

Nancy Oglesby
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

I explore life and tell stories! Embracing the world of Drabbles. Publisher of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and Another Fucking Publication