I Laughed So Hard I Cried

Adventurous April Writing Prompts Day 3

--

Image created by author in powerpoint.

My favorite comedian is Ken Davis. Who is Ken Davis?

Ken Davis is one of the country’s most sought after comedians, motivational and inspirational speakers. His humor is absolutely side-splitting and tear invoking.

Yes, he is a Christian comedian. But don’t allow that to influence your decision about whether or not he is funny.

We were extremely involved in church for several years when the kids were young. I had never heard of Ken Davis but it was recommended that we go to his show in Fort Wayne, Indiana. We were told we would love him.

They were right.

I laughed so hard I cried. I literally had tears in my eyes and my stomach hurt from laughing so much. Rich even laughed and he doesn’t laugh easily. Ken Davis is funnier than any comedian I have ever watched.

His humor is clean and wholesome and true. His stories are so true and can be applied to any of us.

Honestly, I think anyone would find certain stories of his funny. Even if you are not religious or Christian, you can’t tell me you have never had a naked three-year-old come running through the house after their bath, or heard a scary sound in the middle of the night and had your wife say, “Go check.”

--

--

Julia A. Keirns
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

Currently living in an RV full time and traveling across North America. The goal is simply to write about it. Editor of Fiction Shorts, the Challenged, and ROD.