Journey Through June With More Writing Prompts

Join me for another challenge

--

Photo made in Canva.

I know, it’s that time again.

How is it almost June? How is it that I’m still at this writing prompt thing a whole six months later? How is it that our writing community is still growing with more of you willing to share the intimate and mundane details of your lives?

I don’t know the answer to any of those questions. I don’t know why you keep coming back for more of my random-arse prompts, yet six months in, we’re still here.

For those of you OG challengers, that’s 149 prompts you’ve answered so far.

For me, that’s 151 prompts written. When I first started the challenge, I thought it would just be for one month.

I’m sure there will come a day when I run out of ideas. I’ve already been taking suggestions from a few of you and your ideas are always welcome and appreciated. Keep ’em coming.

If you’re new here, welcome.

Just know it’s totally fine if you can’t commit to a whole month. Writing every day takes serious commitment. Some days are a struggle, even for me.

I may become a dipper myself this month because I’ve been feeling writer fatigue over the last few weeks of being sick.

--

--

Keeley Schroder
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

Mother to Caelin and Tiernan (two-legged children) and Phoenix (four-legged child). Lover of dogs, writing, true crime, Netflix, board games, wine and cheese.