Really, Keeley?

That rhymes!

--

Photo by RODNAE Productions: Pexels

So I was all excited that Keeley Schroder provided us with a whole new list of prompts for the month of March. I have literally never once stuck to her 500 word limit, and she has never faulted me for it and I am loving being part of this publication (thank you, Brett Jenae Tomlin).

I joined already almost two weeks into February’s challenge but I was able to catch up and do all of the prompts for the month. I was on a roll and ready to start the next one. Then I opened the article with the list that I saved for this very reason and I read the first prompt.

Prompt: An Irish saying you love

So… I do not actually know any Irish sayings at all.

None. Zip. Zero.

Awesome.

So I did a Google search for “Irish Sayings” and found a bunch of them. Some seemed interesting or were really funny but I had NO CLUE what they meant. So I had to research my research in order to answer this prompt. But damn it I’m going to answer it.

I couldn’t pick just one (have I stuck to a single one of these prompts properly yet?) so I chose the ones I really, really liked….

Every man is sociable until a cow invades his garden.
It basically means that everyone has their limits. Even nice people can be pushed too far. I…

--

--

Ruby Noir 😈
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

14 X’s Top Writer. Vet tech and mom of 6 rescue animals. I speak for those who have no voice.