Summer Vacation Writing Prompt

A writing challenge

--

Photo by Chris Galbraith on Unsplash

I’ve been tagged by a few people, Pamela Oglesby and Julia A. Keirns. Here’s the original challenge

So here goes.
1. Did you stay home or spend summers somewhere else? Stayed home. We lived across the road from the beach so we’d go swimming, play French cricket on the beach, make beautiful sandcastles with moats that would fill as the tide came in, go oyster hunting, and play in the bush.
2. If the answer to the previous was home, did you take a vacation usually at least once during summer? We didn’t need to. We lived at the beach. We went camping sometimes in a big canvas tent.
3. Summer camp? I didn’t go to summer camp until I was 16. It was run by the Presbyterian Church. I was a Sunday school teacher if you can believe it. My class were the littlies 2–3-year-olds. I can remember getting into trouble for “dancing” around the kitchen with our tea towels when we were wiping up. Dancing was prohibited by the Presbyterians even dancing with a tea towel and no boys in sight.
4. Did you usually sleep in every day or get up early like during the school year? Sleep in…

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.