MARCH MADNESS 31-DAY CHALLENGE

What Magic Would You Create With Three Wishes?

--

I prefer the sounds of silence

Who wouldn’t love a peaceful Earth? Created in Adobe Express

Three wishes all for me, hey? There are so many things I could wish for; gold, diamonds, world peace, a 19-year-old body with the experience of a 64-year-old boomer.

Honestly, my wish would be for others to benefit from them. I’m not rich, but I don’t need money. I’m already handsome AF, so that wouldn’t be necessary. I do need some dental work, courtesy of Uncle Sam, but Sammy won’t take responsibility for poisoning me and so damn many others. Nothing like a little benzene or TCE to make your coffee taste great.

But I digest. Sorry. I’m eating an English muffin at my desk. Still, I digress.

Peace would be ideal. It benefits the world. No war, no maimed bodies unidentifiable by doctors. Children could play in open spaces again without fearing the possibility of a rocket or mortar shell landing among them.

Men and women would not be widowed as a result of combat. Their loves would be by their side, walking along a country road or sitting down to Sunday dinner.

--

--

Bruce Coulter
BJ’s This or That — The Gathering Table

I'm a retired, disabled veteran with MH issues. Tomorrow will be a better day. Join me and others on Medium. https://medium.com/@brucecoulter_75270/membership