Writing | Community

BJ’s This or That Challenge: New Year’s Edition

Raise a glass to the next ToT challenge

Brett Jenae Tomlin
BJ’s This or That
4 min readJan 5, 2023

--

Photo by Pineapple Supply Co. on Unsplash

Ring, ring, ring… Who’s there? Oh, it’s just my ToT challengers, ringing in the new year and busting down my door for another chance to play what I’d like to think is the new Medium sensation: the writing (and drinking) game, BJ’s This or That.

***Shameful Plug: It’s also the name of my new pub, check it out here.

Did you think I’d leave you alone for a whole month before I brought back a bit of the ToT-ness? I think not. It’s the new year, a time of rebirth and new habits and …yada, yada, yada…

Forget all that. You know what time it really is?

Photo by Malvestida on Unsplash

It’s ToT-friggin-thirty, y’all. And I can say y’all because I live in Texas.

It’s time for us to all freeze up under the strain of our best feet kicking forward and go back to our cozy place, sit in front of our technology of choice, and have a few laughs with our Medium bros and gal pals over some tasteful (or not-so-tasteful) queries.

--

--

Brett Jenae Tomlin
BJ’s This or That

Brett lives in Dallas with her partner and their dogs. She loves to write about living broadly and bravely with anxiety.