Best of 2020: Selected Photos from BKB Designs

Bradley K. Brown
Bradley K. Brown Photography
4 min readDec 31, 2020

Though 2020 was a terrible year on so many fronts, one positive aspect is that it gave photographers an excuse to get out of their comfort zone, to study their craft, and improve their skills and techniques — if they chose to take advantage of the time. Unfortunately, I set my camera down, and took very few photos throughout the year.

However, 2020 wasn’t a complete loss. Book-ended by a couple trips, I was able to capture some incredible images, and I take pride in the fact that some of my best work occurred this year.

In January, I had a couple portrait sessions, in which I wanted to work on lighting, and had some very specific images in mind. I believe they turned out quite nicely (though the styles are wildly different.)

Portraits from January, 2020

In February, I attended the 2020 WPPI Expo, where I got a good chunk of my best work done. I have already posted a lot of it here, but some of those photos made it into my Best of 2020 collection.

Images taken during photo trip in February, 2020

The final trip of the year was to Universal Studios Orlando and Walt Disney World, in December. The most intriguing aspect of this trip is that I didn’t use my professional camera, but instead used just my iPhone 12 Pro. I was blessed with some incredible conditions, but got some of my favorites images from the year.

While I didn’t have quite as many photos to choose from in 2020, these stand out to me as some of my favorites. I very much look forward to 2021, and the efforts I plan to put into my photography, in order to improve, and continue capturing incredible moments in time.

From BKB Designs to you and you family, Happy New Year and a safe and healthy 2021.

--

--