How do I start my first Blab?

Brittany Metz
Blab Daily Digest
Published in
3 min readFeb 25, 2016
  1. Login with twitter
  2. Schedule/Start a Blab button
  3. Let your audience know you’re live!

How do I record my Blab?

Recording is available for hosts to turn on and off. Recording a Blab means a replay of the Blab will live forever in the original Blab URL and you’ll be e-mailed a copy an MP3 & and MP4.

How can I embed it on my website?

You can embed a Blab by grabbing the embed code from a scheduled or live Blab directly on the Blab page. If your Blab is embedded and being recorded the embed will play the replay when you are no longer live.

How do I assign a cohost?

You can assign a cohost by clicking a user’s name in the Blab and selecting the H icon to the left of their image.

How do I kick someone from the Blab?

What are these hands on the bottom of my video?

These are “props.” It’s a way for viewers to interact with the hosts. The number does not accumulate, it’s a great way to gauge favorites in a Blab debate.

Reasons to give props:

  1. They say something you agree with.
  2. You love them as a person.
  3. You just feel like it.

--

--