How Can A Four Year Old’s Life Possibly Flip Upside Down?

My Mental Health Story for Mental Health Awareness Month

Grace Bianco
Black Bear

--

Photo by S&B Vonlanthen on Unsplash

It’s mental health awareness month. And I have plenty of mental issues to share. (Just kidding… If you don’t laugh about it, you’ll just cry about it.)

On a more serious note, the topic of mental health is really important to me. It can feel super isolating, but those suffering truly aren’t alone.

I don’t know a life without care. My mental health journey started when I was only four years old, and at almost twenty-four years old, my journey continues on.

I wrote and published a whole book on my life with anxiety from the age of four through nineteen back in 2020. I titled it, “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety,” but I always refer to it as my published diary. I held nothing back.

Today, we will take a look at the very beginning, aka the first chapter. How does a perfectly happy and healthy four-year-old turn her life upside down?

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

It all started with a random nightmare…

“We were right there. My house was…

--

--

Grace Bianco
Black Bear

I am the author of “Party Pooper: Growing up with Anxiety.” I love oversharing my life. I talk about my faith, marriage, mental health, & everything in between.