#Indiekix FBCC

Leigh Berry
Blackberrykix
Published in
2 min readOct 20, 2017

One of my goals for this blog is to shine a light on independent sneaker designers. There are some good ones out here doing some great work.

Today I want to put yall on to Dee of FBCC (@fbccbayarea on instagram). When I tell you this brother is doing the damn thing! I originally became familiar with him by seeing his sneaker customizations on instagram. So I started following him. And then I started seeing him showing the process of making his first sneaker, the Valedictorian VV1. Just him showing some of the behind the scenes of creating a shoe is one of the coolest things I’ve ever witnessed. I’ve been interested in creating a shoe or at least designing one since I was a kid and his instagram just really opened my eyes to the whole process.

the detail and materials are top notch

He’s using top-notch materials and the shoe has some crazy detail. The packaging is even very though out and complements the theme of the sneaker. He did an in-store only release of the Veg Tan colorway shown above in his new store Carpe Diem Fashion House in Oakland. But don’t worry, more colorways are on the way and will be available online. But wait…there’s more!

veddy veddy niceeee

HE ALSO DESIGNED THE “JETPACK” BAG TO GO WITH EACH COLORWAY!! The jetpack also uses quality materials and will match the accompanying sneaker to perfection.

I’m so excited to watch and support this brand! I had to pick up a pair of the flyboy slides in navy and I can’t wait to get a pair of VV1’s. And ladies, HE MAKES SIZES FOR US! His customs don’t start at size 8 like most do. He gets a MAJOR kudos from me for that alone.

Dee isn’t sitting back resting on his first design either, he’s already dropped a peak of his next design, the GS 550.

Numerous flame emoji’s

I can’t wait to see what else FBCC has in store. What do you think of the VV1’s, the Jetpack and the GS 550's? Would you “Cop or Nah”?? Let me know!

--

--

Leigh Berry
Blackberrykix

la femme sneakerhead, most of the time on a budget Co-Founder of CRDNL Creative Partners http://instagram.com/blackberrykix