Shattered Backboard Air Jordan 1

Leigh Berry
Blackberrykix
Published in
2 min readNov 30, 2017

If you missed out on the Off-White x Nike Air Jordan 1’s, there is hope on the horizon. Not for THAT shoe exactly…but with something similar, custom and better materials. The Shoe Surgeon (IG: @theshoesurgeon) is releasing a python, shattered backboard color way version of the Off-White AJ1.

Now there are some definite pluses and minuses with this shoe…the pluses being the exotic materials uses, the fact that they are hand-crafted and made to order, AND if you wear smaller than a mens size 7, you can get also get this in your size. There are a couple minuses, the first is kinda major…price. The price on these shoes are…drumroll…$3500. Now…to be fair, if you are trying to choose between paying $1500+ for the Off-Whites on Goat or wherever you buy resale kix, I would definitely, seriously look at these, because quality. If you are still under the illusion that you can get the Off-White’s at retail prices…well God speed.

The second minus (which to me is minor), is you have to provide your own AF1, or the shoe surgeon can source a pair for you for a fee. This shouldn’t be a real issue because the shoe is being rebuilt and handcrafted, so you can go get any af1 that is on sale (and there are plenty) and not be out too much money.

ooohhh pythonnnnn

All-in-all, if I had $3500 to drop on some shoes, I sure would give these a look. If you would like to help me acquire these, let me know, I will have my pair of AJ1’s ready lol.

Let me know what you think, cop (if you could) or drop??

--

--

Leigh Berry
Blackberrykix

la femme sneakerhead, most of the time on a budget Co-Founder of CRDNL Creative Partners http://instagram.com/blackberrykix