What makes you feel alive

Soharni Tennekoon
Blackdog Movement
Published in
1 min readAug 28, 2021

LOVE ME SOME JOURNAL PROMPTS!

Here are some of my favourite things:

  1. Immersing in nature (trees, sky, grass, wind, bodies of water, leaves, branches, flowers, the moon, stars, rain, mist, rainbows, moss, natural sounds, a sunny day and the way it lights up all that it touches)
  2. Staring into my daughter’s innocent wide eyes, or watching her sleep
  3. Cuddling while belly laughing with my husband
  4. Traveling/exploring for pleasure
  5. Truly connecting with someone in person
  6. Being around animals content in their natural state
  7. Learning something new and being humbled by it
  8. The first bite of something delicious
  9. Kissing
  10. Moving my body with intention
  11. Having a massage
  12. Having a mindful shower and stepping out feeling clean and rejuvenated
  13. Clarity — that AHA! moment
  14. Being told by someone I care about that they’re proud of me or thankful for me
  15. Quality time with my family

What are your things?

📷 @self.practice

--

--

Soharni Tennekoon
Blackdog Movement

Canine behaviourist researching free roaming dog ethology & welfare. Dog nerd writing about dogs, movement, mindfulness & mental health