How I got backlinks from Social media (My own story)

Deepak Jangra
BlackMario
Published in
3 min readSep 4, 2018
image pixabay.com by diegovr7

Well, this is more than a guide article because I am going to share my own experience with you that how I generate FREE backlinks through social media without spending a single minute on building links.

The story was 8 months old or may 8.5 now, because I’m a huge fan of Cricket I started my own cricket news website. Where I share my own self-generated news.

The reason why I sold that website because of my highly pressure life and some web development projects. I started that website just for fun, I post more than 10 times a day (I know that’s crazy but I was enjoying that thing).

I can’t share the website URL because I signed a non-disclosure contract.

I reached almost 10k likes in 23 days without spending a penny on advertisement on Facebook. Even I didn’t believe how? But that was a huge achievement for me that time.

I used to share my content on Facebook and Instagram. But more on Facebook and less on Instagram (because I can’t share clickable links).

My intention was not to build backlinks for this website or in this whole process, I just create this for fun. I didn’t implemented any type of advertisement on my website so, I was not earning.

Almost in 30 days I published more than 50 articles. And after 30 days my website’s alexa rank goes under 900k with more than 42k page views in first month. And 43 backlinks from 36 different referring domains and I never built them.

I just wrote the article, published that article, and share on it’s Facebook page.

This is how I gain these backlinks

As I already mention I’m huge cricket lover so, I watch the cricket channel all the time. So, whenever I found something good or bad I just wrote the article and people actually want to see that.

I even started creating memes whenever something funny happened and this is the main reason why I reached 10k Facebook likes in short span.

Because I was reporting before anyone else, like if something happened at 9:00 I published and share the article on 9:20 or sometimes in 10 minutes because I was watching that thing whole from beginning so, I didn’t need to research on things.

So, time was the biggest factor in building those links. There are tons of other websites they post 2 to 3 articles on a single match like one in the beginning, the second in half time, and the last one as summary at the end of match.

And I was posting more than 10 articles during the match.

I found most of website’s article (those who linked to my website). They are like during the first 3 overs India made 30 runs and linked to my website.

So, the thing is when I post the article might some other author of xyz website reading my article and he/she found it’s informative and they linked to my website at their writing time.

So, after 30 days I analysis “original content and time”. These are the biggest factor for a website in terms of SEO and as well as for success.

I hope you get something from this article.

--

--