One of my favorite love poems

Sasha mack
BLACKSHEEPGOLDFLEECE
1 min readJul 22, 2024
Sasha Mack, 2008

Breathe in me the way to love

You That I may learn to faultlessly love You

Pour me the wisdom wine

By which I become intoxicated with You

Whisper in my ears of silence

The way to be with You always.

You may hide behind the ocean so blue

You may hide behind delusion it’s true

You may hide behind life’s dualities

But You can’t hide behind my love, it cannot be

For in the mirroring light of my love, You are revealed

You are revealed

Whisper … to my wandering senses

And lead them back, to

Your altar within.

Call the marauding mind,

Counsel its retracement to

Your Home

With silent eyes, just look at me,

And I’ll know where to find

You.

You may hide behind the ocean so blue

You may hide behind delusion it’s true

You may hide behind life’s dualities

But

You can’t hide behind my love, it cannot be

For in the mirroring light of my love,

You are revealed

You are revealed

“Breathe In Me” by Lewis David Levin

--

--