Blacxellence — Matilda Egere-Cooper

Nathaniel Aaron Cole
Blacxellence
Published in
1 min readOct 9, 2017

I have been lucky enough to not only know but have regular contact with Matilda over the last five or so years.

We met through running and have bonded over writing. Matilda has an illustrious 15-year career as a journalist and has worked with the The Independent, Timeout, CNN and The Evening Standard to name a few of the publications that have welcomed her through their doors.

Matilda continues to live a culturally rich life and uplifts those around her with a friendly smile and words of wisdom when they need it.

She will keep it real with you too. One of the best pieces of advice that she gave me was simply telling me that I wasn’t a wasteman (which is true, obviously) but sometimes you need someone to tell you things like that to get you back on track. Matilda will gladly be that person for you if she believes in you.

Thank you being a beacon of light in so many people’s lives and showing us to never shy away from reaching high.

Want to work with Matilda? Get in touch.

--

--

Nathaniel Aaron Cole
Blacxellence

I'm a writer/workshop facilitator/co-founder/researcher from East London. I talk about my Mental Health and self development…a lot