6 Reasons Why NOT To Hire me

Blazetrue
blazetrue
Published in
2 min readFeb 19, 2018

why some startup entrepreneurs are strongly dissuaded from hiring this world class business consultant

design blazetrue, model endangered

Hey, I am Prince Peter, the founder of Blazetrue and a serial entrepreneur. I have founded 10 small businesses, worked in 14 startups, and failed in 3 ventures.

I am passionate about entrepreneurship, and started offering ethical, no-nonsense business consulting for entrepreneurs to share my experience and skills with small business and startup entrepreneurs.

And these are the 6 main reasons why you should NOT hire me:

1. Mutual Values

My highest values are integrity, intelligence, and passion.

In that order.

If the values closest to your heart and life have little match with mine, please enjoy these high quality business articles written by me, and share your thoughts, but lets not work together.

Choosing partners who don’t share your basic values is a recipe for disaster.

2. Entrepreneurs Only

While I may also interact with other stakeholders, my primary point of contact will always be you, the entrepreneur.

If that is not possible, we cannot work together.

3. Small Scale

My skills, exposure and interest are best suited for small, dynamic startups and businesses.

If your venture has already grown beyond the confines of “small” - I congratulate you on your success , but I will not be your best choice.

4. Independence Essential

I only work with independent entrepreneurs whose business goals are: happy customers and higher profits.

I do not understand, or work with, funding focused businesses aimed at: (potential) investor happiness or attracting (more) funding.

5. Non Negotiable

I do not negotiate.

On values.

On quality.

On pricing.

If negotiation is integral to the way you run your life or your business, I am not the best option for you.

6. Lazy Secrets

My exposure to successful entrepreneurs is exclusively limited to men and women who have worked hard to make it happen.

If you are seeking the secret recipe for succeeding without committed effort, I will sadly disappoint you.

I am grateful for your time and your attention that made this talk between us possible.

Signing off with my best wishes for your entrepreneurial venture,

Prince Peter

P.S. If you have stayed the course, of course there are Six Reasons Why You Should Work With Me!

Like the story? Clap!

Dislike/Like the story? Comment!

Or you can read the original article and mail me at prince[at]blazetrue[dot]com

Originally published at blazetrue.com

--

--

Blazetrue
blazetrue

Entrepreneurship Consultant | Integrity, Intelligence, Passion | Prince Peter founder | www.blazetrue.com