OOTP Baseball 16 Game Hits It Out Of The Park

David Strobach
BleacherBoy
Published in
2 min readAug 24, 2015

-David S.-

I was contacted by the company, OOTP Baseball (Out of the Park Baseball), to play and review their video game OOTP Baseball 16. So over the past week or so I have been testing it out. I was not paid to review it. Shout out to them for the free copy! This game hits it OUT OF THE PARK and is a must have baseball game for any baseball nerd like myself. This game is a complete baseball sim with no actual team game play, which ends up being an interesting change. You have the option to become a team’s GM, manager, or both at once. It truly feels like you are in the role of a GM or manager. If you are a stats freak, it’s most definitely for you. I really enjoyed analyzing the stats, managing my budget, and discussing trades. I hear the Brewers are looking for a GM that’s younger, good lookin, and good with analytics — Call me Mr. Attanasio- :) That’s how I felt when I took over the Brewers during the game. OOTP Baseball 16 is the most detailed baseball experience where you literally feel like you are controlling every aspect of the team. It has every affiliate of every team with accurate rosters down to rookie ball. Don’t wanna play the 2015 season? That’s fine because you can play any season dating all the way back 1871 with accurate rosters. That’s right…1871! How cool is that? I’d like to take my 1982 Brewers and change their World Series outcome and beat those dang Cards!

When you start off you may be absolutely overwhelmed by so many options and screens with countless actions, so MAKE SURE to read the manual. You will spend too much time not knowing what you’re doing and you’ll be missing out. It’s incredibly customizable to fit however you would like to play. This is a truly great game that any die-hard baseball fan should try out.

Their customer support is excellent. If you are having trouble with your game in any way what so ever, you can email them and get an incredibly quick response. OOTP Baseball 16 is an all around fantastic game. It may not be for the average baseball fan, but if you are into the front office side of the game, it is definitely for you.

[embed]https://youtu.be/Pn9UyguY3Lw[/embed]

RATE 10/10

--

--

David Strobach
BleacherBoy

Author of the top 15 MLBlog, Bleacher Boy. I am a 16 year old writer chasing my dream! Check out a kid's view on all things baseball!