Share Your Crazy Coach/Parent Story

David Strobach
BleacherBoy
Published in
1 min readFeb 6, 2016

-David Strobach-

Everyone knows that one “crazy” coach or parent on their youth sports team. Before I share some of my crazy coach stories (trust me, it won’t disappoint), I’d like to ask you all to submit your crazy coach or parent stories to me. I would like to share some of your stories right here on Bleacher Boy. I’d prefer baseball related, but feel free to submit any sport. Please leave real names out to protect privacy and not ruin someone’s reputation.

Suggestion:

You may want to start your story by saying……

You know your coach is crazy when____________________

For example, I knew my coach was crazy when he came to practice one day and decided to take on the persona of an alter ego in order to “reach” the boys. He proceeded to call himself, Ichiro, and took on the roll of an eager little Japanese kid. Instead of coaching, he took the field like a kid hyped up on Mt. Dew and gummie bears. He stayed in character as Ichiro, and the parents began to question his sanity as they tried to step in and help with practice. That was only the beginning of crazy………………..(I have many more)

Submit your story to:

  • thebleacherboy@yahoo.com
  • Put “Crazy Coach Story” or “Crazy Parent Story” as the subject.

--

--

David Strobach
BleacherBoy

Author of the top 15 MLBlog, Bleacher Boy. I am a 16 year old writer chasing my dream! Check out a kid's view on all things baseball!