Hey Friend

https://blendwithpratishtha.blogspot.in/2018/03/friend.html

There will be moments I won’t let the shade, shade it. There are times when I wanted you to stay but life has always been a surprise, love has always been a bread which is needed but is never served hot with butter. My platter has always experienced a change in dishes but the smell of fundamental ingredients remained the same.

The most beautiful part of us is that you never did hold my hand or did embrace me hard to calm me down. You never walked beside me but that lane always had footprints of your presence for the heavens sake let me tell you that that lane was the constructive idea of my mind on which you walked all through with my leaking efforts and drowning confidence. You have just given me that warmth from your eyes and words which those pedestrians walking along physically didn’t reach to. I have laughed the heated bricks out, I have danced on those small pieces of glasses which were well interlocked with each pore of my body. But those tears were the happiest I had because after all that rigorous pain you stand right there all smiling and warm-hearted. I wish I get a lifetime to just sit with you and talk much which cannot be completed in the due time left to be spent with responsibilities.

For one more touching and friendly read: An Ode to the First Friend

--

--

Pratishtha Mishra
Blending Thoughts-मन मंथन

Words here will make your heart giggle, mind clamor and fingers fraternize. Perfect amalgamation of feelings, personifications and poems. https://goo.gl/DRa3nR