Lifeless Life Giver

Pratishtha Mishra
Blending Thoughts-मन मंथन
2 min readApr 27, 2018
https://blendwithpratishtha.blogspot.in/2018/04/lifeless-life-giver.html

Let me write it exactly on point.
Let me be raw.
Let me fight.
Let me be meek.
Let me dangle.
Let me sway.
Let me trickle down.
Let me fall.
Let me chid.
Let my throat lose it’s voice, let it scream.
Let me walk barefoot, let me have torn feet.
Let me bathe in the sea, let me have a tanned body.
Let me dance on the hub of the city with my earplugs on.
Let me run a long distance.
Don’t tie me.
Let me be a call for freedom.
Let me peel off the layers of the skeleton.
Let me be naked.
Let my soul off.
Let me be the boned structure.
Let me breathe the heaviest clog of air,
And before my soul waves me adieu,
Let me make sure that air is not wasted.
Let the life giver think how lifeless it is inside that boned chest.
Let me be vivid, let me do this before the end visits.
Pyre or grave is your choice.
Let me be religion free.
Let me free and let me be free.

साँसें बाकी थी बहुत,
पर ज़िन्दगी छोटी पड़ गई।
आग सीने में दहक रही थी,
पूरी जवानी जल गई।

Let me live and die, don’t just let me die.

From: Lifeless Life Giver

For More: Blending Thoughts — मन मंथन

--

--

Pratishtha Mishra
Blending Thoughts-मन मंथन

Words here will make your heart giggle, mind clamor and fingers fraternize. Perfect amalgamation of feelings, personifications and poems. https://goo.gl/DRa3nR