Country Music Rocks! [Plus my 2017 Summer Playlist]

Tamara Speaks
BLIND INSPIRATION
Published in
2 min readAug 9, 2017

When I was growing up, my parents listened to what is now considered “Classic Country Music.”

You know…George Jones, Patsy Cline, Marty Robbins, Johnny Cash. All the greats.

I would complain and tell my parents how much I hated their music…but I secretly loved it!

One of my best memories is on my 16th birthday when my Dad played his favourite music for me — and although I (sort of) rolled my eyes, I loved knowing we had music in common. It meant so much to him.

And pssst, Daddy…it meant the world to me. ❤️

Now that I’m older and appreciate all kinds of music, I have my own favourites. I’m a sucker for country love songs that rip your heart open. And let’s not forget about the 80s! Pop music in the 80s has got to be hands down the best music ever!

But, I do LOOOOOOOOOVE me some country!

Don’t you just love the heart break? The booze? The stories?

Country music is all about the story telling and I think that’s a big reason I love it so much.

Next time you hear a country song, which I think will be REAL soon ;-) …take a good listen to the lyrics and the story the artist is telling you. The emotion is deep and you’ll feel it deeper too.

So, without further ado…here’s my 2017 Country Summer Playlist.

A little new, and of course, a little classic…which I love to this day!

Enjoy and please share with everyone you know who loves country music.

Happy Summer!

PS: What’s YOUR favourite country song? Share in the comments below. 💖

--

--

Tamara Speaks
BLIND INSPIRATION

Motivational Diversity Speaker. Blind but fashionable. Lesbian & in love with wine, my wife & my dog. #speaker #motivational #diversity #lgbtq #wine