No Matter How Long It Would Take — Show Up

JM Santos
Blitzkrieg Motivation
2 min readAug 25, 2024

Sometimes we get overwhelmed by how big the task is. We get overwhelmed with how we are going to fit a certain task into our existing routine. We keep on thinking about how we will distribute the time to accomplish it in the best way possible.

I remember my workout run the other night. It was a busy day. There were a lot of things I had to attend to and arrange outside my running. I got home late in the night around 11 pm.

Despite being late and tired. I showed up.

I started changing into my running outfit.

I started lacing up my running shoes.

I started walking to the place where I would train.

I started running.

Once I started running, I let go of my time and how long it would take me to finish it. No matter how many sleeps I would get that night, it doesn’t matter anymore.

I am ready to give it all.

I did that not because I wanted to suffer myself. I did that because I promised myself that I would accomplish it. I showed up.

Showing up regardless of the circumstances builds inner fortitude. It also gives you liberation. You become liberated from the things you need to do and not by a spike of emotion or product of external events.

Keep showing up.

May you reach your dreams.

--

--