Besides V8’s on planes they now have QUDO — V8ORS

Diogo Abreu
Block Bastards
Published in
3 min readMay 7, 2020

We at Block Bastards announced QUDO pre-launch on 13th March. We invited around 500 testers to have early access to BLOX and their first experience with QUDO rewarding mechanism, before launching QUDO on the main net. When QUDO is launched on the main net, more games will be available. On the next few weeks we will announce the games that will join QUDO quorum at launch and their developers that will become QUDO founding partners. We are still accepting more game developers to join us as founding partners. Visit our website at qudo.io to apply.

This week we had the pleasure to interview Deivis Tavares, one of the V8ORS game developers, from In Pixel We Trust.

What kind of game is V8ORS?

V8ORS — Flying Rat is an endless SHMUP (Shoot’Em Up) inspired in the good old arcade games from our childhood.

Me and Filipe (In Pixel We Trust founders) grew up playing this kind of games back in those days, so we decided to turn this simple game idea into reality.

The player only has one chance, there’s no second chance, one bullet and you’re dead, as simple as that, beat your High Score and have fun!

What does V8ORS stand for?

V8ORS stands for the love of V8 motors and War Birds from the World War II which still are, for me, the best looking planes ever made.

The sound, the wing’s shape and the silhouette, they are perfect!!

Why did you decide to integrate QUDO into your game?

V8ORS was not getting the visibility I wished and the ads were barely giving revenue, but with QUDO I saw the revival of the “ritual” of my childhood where if you wanted to play you had to “insert coin”. I believe QUDO will be an excellent opportunity to get more exposure and accumulate crypto to invest on my game and later on make profit due to market value.

Was it hard to integrate QUDO into your game?

Not al all and I’m not into coding as I would like to. I’m the kind of artist who “tries to code”.

When I couldn’t understand or didn’t know what to do (due to my lack of knowledge), I talked with the QUDO support for help and they helped me a lot. Thanks guys!!

I think that for a game developer with programming skills, it would be very easy.

What kind of in app purchases should we expect from V8ORS?

As I said before, at this moment players will be earning QUDO from the network Rewards and will use it to continue the game when the player loses.

Probably in the future, who knows, to buy some new skins for the Flying Rat (the plane’s name).

Besides network rewards are you planning to offer achievements or highscores rewards for your players?

I’m thinking of implementing the highscore rewards. Like the arcades, it’s all about being the one who has the top highscore!

If you have a game in which QUDO would be a great asset visit qudo.io or contact us via e-mail at qudo.support@blockbastards.io

--

--