An Interview with Haru

Jayden Chan
Block Insight
Published in
3 min readJan 25, 2021

A Landscape Architecture designer & Crypto Artist

“Journey to the Universe” the 2nd work under [The Lonely Cat-stronaut] series by Haru

Block INSIGHT is fortunate to invite crypto artist Haru to participate in our exclusive interview. Learn the experience behind Haru’s artworks in the following interview.

Twitter | Cryptoart.ai

Interview

Host: Block INSIGHT
Guest: Haru from China

Block INSIGHT: Welcome to Block INSIGHT! We will now introduce Haru to the Crypto world and the readers here.

Haru Introduction: Haru is a digital artist from China/Japan. She once studied in the Department of Mathematics and then moved to study landscape architecture design. She has participated in the architecture of villa design, residential design, kindergarten design, museum design, urban park design, urban green space planning, etc. Starting from 2020, she stumbled into the blockchain-related fields and grasp the NFT initiative, and is committed to developing an organic combination of the art field and the blockchain field.

“Leaving the Planet Meow” the 1st under the [Lonely Cat-stronaut Series] by Haru

Q1: When and how you started working on digital art?

Haru: Last year I started learning about digital art, and this year alone, I started contacting and trying to create some works. I didn’t have any plans at the start. I had more feelings, and I couldn’t understand it. The first & second collection of “The Loney Cat-stronaut” began to be produced recently. I started creating crypto art due to the influence of SongTing, a famous crypto artist in China.

Q2: In your opinion, what changes or advantages has Blockchain technology brought?

Haru: The whole art field was strongly influenced by blockchain technologies. It quite well blends the area of digital currency and the art set and has enhanced its safety. Blockchain also offers investors the option of owning a share. Ownership decentralization leads to greater price transparency, eliminates intermediaries, and allows pricey art goods more available and thus more liquid.

Q3: Any art piece you are working on lately? Share them if you wish and tell us more about the work.

Haru: Recently, I am creating the first series of works, the Lonely Cat-stronaut, and is also planning other prototypes of the second series. You can follow me on Twitter @harufineart for the latest artworks.

Q4: Where does the inspiration of your artworks come from?

Haru: Many art inspirations come from my everyday lives and condense life stories. I was also inspired by the previous field of architecture and found inspiration from certain architectural designs.

Q5: How would you rate your work, which category will your future work(s) belong to?

Haru: I’ll give myself 5 out of 10 as I think my work is in its infancy, and I hope I will be able to create more exciting works in the future with all sorts of categories I could possibly think of.

Thank you for the attention!

Find Out the Latest, Fun, High-Value News at Block INSIGHT

Send us an inbox via Twitter if you want to get yourself an interview.

Twitter|Wechat

--

--