How To Create a Successful NFT Strategy For Your Company

Considerations before designing your first corporate token

Fernando Mexía
Coinmonks
Published in
5 min readMar 5, 2022

--

Over the past three months, I have been studying what large corporations are doing in the NFT space. I wanted to understand their thought processes, their goals, and how they navigated the uncharted waters of the web3 ecosystem. As the Managing Editor of a large digital team, I had numerous questions about the application of blockchain technology in my field of work. I attempted to find the answers on the internet, but I soon realized that the roadmap I needed was not yet available.

This is the outcome of my research. I want to share it publicly to assist those who, like me, are seeking some guidance before incorporating NFTs into their business plan (here is the other side of the story, the personal struggle and the lessons I learned during my research).

For this report, I reviewed the NFT strategies of: Adidas, Associated Press, Budweiser, CNN, Coca Cola, Disney, Fox, Gucci, Pepsi, Taco Bell, Time and Warner.

Set Your Goal

For those unfamiliar with blockchain, this technology can be overwhelming. It challenges the way we’ve been working and thinking about the digital space. It’s a paradigm shift. Executive teams are likely unprepared to answer any questions regarding the company’s NFT strategy. Many avoid or ignore the subject. Understanding blockchain and its applications is not easy. It requires some…

--

--

Fernando Mexía
Coinmonks

Audience development expert. +15 years of career in the media. +7 years leading editorial strategies and social media teams. Currently at TelevisaUnivision.