Should you buy Cosmos (ATOM)?

BitcoinShrimps
BLOCK6
Published in
3 min readApr 13, 2022

--

Yesterday I wrote an article about what the function of Cosmos actually is, so today I’ll determine whether I find this a token that’s worth your money.

What is it?

For a quick recap, Cosmos’ main goal is to try and connect all Blockchains to create an Internet of Blockchains.

On top of that, it also promotes its Proof of Stake mechanism to older, inefficient Proof of Work blockchains.

If you don’t completely understand what I’m saying here, or are just curious to know more about the project, definitely check out this other article that I wrote about Cosmos:

Use Case: while there is no doubt about the fact that the Cosmos network, ie the connecting of all different Blockchains creates enormous value, how much value actually pours into the token?

This was the main point I was struggling with in this review. For example, how does one measure the value of the Internet?

While the network itself is crazily valuable, it’s very difficult to determine what the ATOM token itself…

--

--

BitcoinShrimps
BLOCK6
Writer for

Hello, I'm a investing and trading enthousiast with a big focus on Cryptocurrency. My posts range from Trading strategies to Project reviews and Market outlooks