My Blockchain Journey — Founder of The Crypto Associate

Adit Gupta
Blockchain Education Network
2 min readMar 31, 2020

My name is Adit Gupta and I am a BEN member attending Reseda Charter High School in Los Angeles. My first exposure to cryptocurrencies and blockchain was in early 2017, as a freshman in high school. During this time I was researching parts to build a gaming computer and was surprised by the drastic price increase for parts, specifically graphics cards. Wondering why people were purchasing parts for sometimes twice the retail price, I was curious. After discovering that the cryptocurrency mining craze was responsible for this price hike, I was fascinated and eager to learn more. That same year I started my own medium-scale mining operation with 15 1080ti graphics cards. I configured and built each mining rig; with this massive amount of computing power, I was able to help contribute to the blockchain, receiving cryptocurrencies in return! Through this venture, I learned about the ins and outs of cryptocurrencies. I had spent countless hours researching and writing personal reports on which cryptocurrency to mine next. However, through this journey, I realized there were no sources for beginners to understand about cryptocurrencies without losing important details. In addition, I saw many other problems in the cryptospace. Namely, the negative cloud of information surrounding the technology. I was also bothered by the lack of student education regarding blockchain in schools, as many students and even teachers have asked me about blockchain technology.

With this problem in mind, I launched a crypto media publication (The Crypto Associate) in late 2019. The Crypto Associate focuses on reports, analyses, and news in the crypto/blockchain space. Every report is meticulously compiled and written to ensure accuracy and ease of understanding for the readers. Since the launch, my work has received numerous praise. Some of the topics that are discussed include: preventing cryptocurrency crime as well as individual reports on industry-changing projects.

In December 2019, I discovered BEN through Twitter. I was astonished to find a community that closely resonated with my interests: educating and spreading knowledge about the vast potential of blockchain technology. BEN has been an invaluable resource in terms of education and mentorship. One of my favorite parts of BEN is the resources available to crypto newcomers.

I plan to attend Consensus 2020 this year, virtually of course, and learn more about the ever-growing field of cryptocurrencies while inspiring other passionate students to do the same.

Visit us at thecryptoassociate.com

We are always looking for like-minded and passionate writers!

--

--