Introduction

Zain Admani
Blockchains: An Informal Deep Dive
1 min readOct 24, 2018

Hello, I am Zain Admani. I am a computer scientist that has quickly been falling down the rabbit hole of blockchain technology and distributed systems. These systems include the current mainstream blockchains like Bitcoin and Ethereum as well as research contributions such as Paxos. Not only do I want to understand how they work, but also how they came to be as they are.

In order to make sense of this trip, I am writing down all my thoughts and understandings as they develop. I will also attempt to make it as clear and understandable as possible for any others who choose to follow down this trip. I hope this will not only help me understand the material better, but just maybe help others as well along the way.

Now let’s get to work.

--

--